Cricket World Cup 2023 crest

Cricket World Cup 2023

Where to watch Cricket World Cup 2023 games in New Zealand: Streaming online, dates & times

Cricket World Cup 2023 schedule

Nothing scheduled. We’ll add games/events as soon as they’re announced.

About Cricket World Cup 2023

All games are streaming in New Zealand on Sky Sport Now. See below for a full schedule of games and start times.

About the 2023 Cricket ODI World Cup

India hosts the 2023 Men’s Cricket ODI World Cup, seeing the world’s top ten one-day nations playing 48 games across 10 venues. Mumbai will host the top four qualifying teams in the semi-finals, and the final will be played at the world’s largest cricket stadium, the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

When does the 2023 Cricket ODI World Cup start?

The tournament will begin on 5 October 2023, with the defending champions, England, taking on New Zealand – in a rematch of the controversial 2019 final. Group play will continue until November 12, leading up to the semi-finals on November 15 and 16, and the final on November 19.

What teams are in the 2023 Cricket ODI World Cup?

The following teams are participating in the 2023 Men's Cricket ODI World Cup, in order of their world ranking on the eve of the tournament:

* Australia
* India
* Pakistan
* England
* New Zealand
* South Africa
* Sri Lanka
* Bangladesh
* Afghanistan
* Netherlands

Who are the favourites to win the 2023 Cricket ODI World Cup?

India, who will be hosting the tournament for the fourth time, are the favourites to take the title. England are second favourite, followed by Australia, Pakistan, and perennial bridesmaids New Zealand.

Previous winners of the Cricket ODI World Cup

Here are the previous winners of the Cricket ODI World Cup:

2019 – England
2015 – Australia
2011 – India
2007 – Australia
2003 – Australia
1999 – Australia
1996 – Sri Lanka
1992 – Pakistan
1987 – Australia
1983 – India
1979 – West Indies
1975 – West Indies

Cricket ODI World Cup Records

Here are the water-cooler worthy records from the annals of the Cricket ODI World Cup:

Most World Cups played in – Javed Miandad (6, Pakistan) and Sachin Tendulkar (6, India)
Most World Cup matches played in – Ricky Ponting (46, Australia)
Most World cup titles – Australia (5)
Highest World Cup win % – Australia (75%)

Highest run scorer in World Cups – Sachin Tendulkar (2,278, India)
Highest individual score in World Cups – Martin Guptil (163, New Zealand)
Best average at World Cups – Lance Klusener (124, South Africa)

Most wickets taken at World Cups – Glen McGrath (71, Australia)
Best individual bowling figures in World Cups – Glen McGrath (7/15, Australia)
Best bowling average in World Cups – Mitchell Starc (14.81, Australia)
Fastest ball bowled – Shoaib Akhtar (161.3 km/h, Pakistan)