Openair Cinema returns to Auckland this Summer—here’s the full line-up


American Express Openair Cinemas, the superb outdoor movie experience based in Western Springs, returns to Auckland for the 2020 summer season before heading to Christchurch end of February (schedule TBC).

This year’s Auckland line-up kicks off Wednesday, 15 January with Rian Johnson’s hit whodunnit Knives Out, followed by a bunch of last year’s greatest hits like Hustlers and Jojo Rabbit.

Attendees can hire a bunch of add-ons with their ticket including loungers, blankets, drinks, pizza and more. American Express Card Members get some choice perks too, so if you’re one of those people, be sure to check out the offers.

See the full Openair Cinema Auckland schedule below.


Wed 15 Jan — Knives Out

Thu 16 Jan — Last Christmas

Fri 17 Jan — Hustlers

Sun 19 Jan — Joker

Tue 21 Jan — Terminator: Dark Fate

Wed 22 Jan — Knives Out

Thu 23 Jan — Zombieland: Double Tap

Fri 24 Jan — Jojo Rabbit

Sat 25 Jan — Frozen II

Sun 26 Jan — Charlie’s Angels

Tue 28 Jan — Jojo Rabbit

Wed 29 Jan — Last Christmas

Thu 30 Jan — Charlie’s Angels

Fri 31 Jan — Abominable

Sun 2 Feb — Ford V Ferrari

Tue 4 Feb — Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

Wed 5 Feb — Bombshell

Thu 6 Feb — Kathmandu Presents: Mountainfilm on Tour

Fri 7 Feb — The Gentlemen

Sat 8 Feb — Frozen II

Sun 9 Feb — Jumanji: The Next Level

Tue 11 Feb — Jumanji: The Next Level

Wed 12 Feb — Dolittle

Fri 14 Feb — How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days